FAIRFILED ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING MINUTES MAY 17, 2024

A regular meeting of the members of the Board of Trustees of Fairfield Electric Cooperative, Inc., was held on Friday, May 17, 2024, at the cooperative headquarters in Blythewood, South Carolina. The following board members were present:

Mitchell D. Rabon Robert Entzminger Peggy D. Swearingen Timothy L. Hopkins Cynthia E. Able Derial L. Ogburn Ronald D. Friday Donald Keith Lewis Robert K. Miles William Michael Good Bruce E. Honeycutt

Attorney John DuBose was present.

Chairman Mitch Rabon called the meeting to order.

Robert Entzminger gave the invocation.

Chairman Mitch Rabon congratulated Ronald Friday on his election to the Board of Trustees and welcomed Mr. Friday to the Board and offered the assistance of the Board for any information that Mr. Friday might need in his role as a Trustee.

Mitch Rabon announced that the Cooperative Bylaws require the election of Board officers after the annual meeting and then called for the Board to hold the election of 2024–2025 year Board Officers as described and required in the Bylaws. Mr. DuBose reviewed the applicable Bylaw provision with the Board.

Upon motion made by Robert K. Miles, seconded by Cynthia Able, motion carried, to elect Board Officers on a single slate and by one ballot form.

Mr. DuBose distributed the ballots and then collected the secret ballots and tabulated the results of the votes for 2024–2025 year Board Officers. The following board members were elected as 2024-2025 Board Officers:

Mitch Rabon, President Robert Entzminger, Vice President Timothy Hopkins, Treasurer Robert K. Miles, Secretary

New Business: Upon motion by Derial Ogburn, seconded by Robert Entzminger, motion carried unanimously, Timothy Hopkins was appointed to the Trustee Association due to John E. Roberts coming off of the Board of Trustees.

Old Business: The Board discussed the upcoming conference that will take place on June 2-5, 2024, at Wild Dunes. Upon motion made by Mitch Rabon, seconded by Timothy Hopkins, motion carried unanimously, Ronald D. Friday was approved to attend the conference and use the reservation that was made for John E. Roberts.

| Upon motion made by Robert Entzminger, seconded by Keith Lewis, motion carried, the meeting was adjourned. | |
|--|-------------------------------------|
| SIGNED: | Robert K. Miles, Secretary APPROVED |
| ATTEST: Mitchell D. Rabon, President | |