REVISED MINUTES FAIRFIELD ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 2025 NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MARCH 13, 2025

The minutes of the March 13, 2025 meeting of the Nominating Committee are revised to correct the scrivener's errors. These corrections do not affect the substance of the discussion or the otherwise accuracy of the minutes.

In accordance with the bylaws of Fairfield Electric Cooperative, Inc., a meeting of the Committee on Nominations of Fairfield Electric Cooperative, Inc. was held at the cooperative headquarters located at 701 Blythewood Road, Richland County, South Carolina, at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 13, 2025. The following members of the committee were present and constituted a quorum:

Al Bozard	Jimmy Jackson
Henry Long	Carlton Payne
Derrick Stanley	John Kubin
William Ingram	

Ronald Jennings David Smith Creighton Taylor

Lonnie Campbell was absent.

Attorney Jay Bender was present as legal counsel for the committee.

Chairperson, Al Bozard called the meeting to order and gave a welcome to everyone.

Attorney, Jay Bender, reviewed the current Bylaws Section 4.02 (<u>Director</u>) <u>Qualifications</u> and discussed the qualifications for board candidates. Attorney Bender also discussed the proposed revisions to be presented to the membership at the 2025 Annual Meeting.

Attorney, Jay Bender, reviewed Bylaws Section 4.06 <u>Nominations for Trustees</u> and discussed the Committee on Nominations' responsibilities. Mr. Bender also discussed the proposed revisions to be presented to the membership at the 2025 Annual Meeting.

Chairperson, Al Bozard announced candidates by district for the record and called each candidate into their interview.

Upon completion of personal candidate interviews and having reviewed and discussed personal information provided by candidates, Chairperson, Al Bozard, then called for nominations for trustees for Districts 1, 2, 3 and an At Large District. Thereafter, the following nominations by district were made. The votes were taken after a motion, a second, and discussion.

FAIRFIELD ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 2025 NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING CONTINUED Page two

District 1: Keith Lewis	Nominated by: <u>Ronald Jennings</u>
Vote for nomination was unanimously approved.	Seconded by: Creighton Taylor
District 2: Cynthia Able	Nominated by: David Smith
Vote for nomination was unanimously approved.	Seconded by: <u>Henry Long</u>
District 3: A motion was made to not make a nomination for District 3. The seat will remain unfilled and will be elected in accordance with the Bylaws.	
	Motion made by: Carlton Payne
	Seconded by: Derrick Stanley
Motion was unanimously approved.	
District At Large: <u>Timothy Hopkins</u>	Nominated by: Derrick Stanley
	Seconded by: John Kubin
Voto for romination more unanimenally an anomal	

Vote for nomination was unanimously approved.

Upon motion made by Derrick Stanley seconded by John Kubin, motion carried, the nominations were closed by unanimous vote and the meeting was recessed subject to recall for the approval of the meeting minutes.

Upon motion made by John Kubin, seconded by Carlton Payne, Chairperson, Al Bozard, called the Committee on Nominations meeting back to order after minutes were prepared and presented.

In the absence of Secretary, Lonnie Campbell, an Assistant Secretary, was elected. Upon motion of Ronald Jennings, seconded by John Kubin, Derrick Stanley was elected as Assistant Secretary.

FAIRFIELD ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 2025 NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING CONTINUED Page three

There being no further business to come before the Committee on Nominations, upon motion made, seconded, and carried, the minutes of the March 13, 2025, meeting were approved as presented and the committee meeting adjourned.

Derrick Stanley, Assistant Secretary Committee on Nominations March 13, 2025

Al Bozard, Chairman Committee on Nominations March 13, 2025