Skip to main navigation.

80th Annual Meeting Held

Fairfield Electric Cooperative registered 1,805 members at the Annual Meeting on May 21st

Mitch Rabon, President of the Board of Trustees welcomed everyone and updated the membership on the boards policy of full transparency. “All of our business will be reported on our web site.  The notice of our meetings and the minutes of our meetings will be there for you to easily review.”

During his remarks, Chief Executive Officer Bruce Bacon discussed recent strategic plan the cooperative completed. “After the goals were set, we came together and identified measurable action items for each goal and also set a time line for the completion of each action item. These action items will keep us focused on our goals, our mission and especially our vision.  The vision of being a unified team dedicated to enhancing the lives of our members with safe, reliable, and innovative services” he said.

Members re-elected incumbent directors Keith Lewis (District 1), Mitch Rabon (District 3) and Tim Hopkins (At-Large District) to their Board of Trustees. They also elected Cynthia Williams (District 2).  

William Weathersbee, Chairman of the Credentials & Elections Committee reported the results of the election which was tabulated by the committee with the assistance of the Fairfield County Elections Commission.

The elections results were as follows:  

District 1:    Keith Lewis                    642


District 2:    John A. Bloodworth Jr.   272

                   Cynthia Williams            552


District 3:    Mitchell D. Rabon          618


At Large:    Tim Hopkins                   773

                   Gavin Rostad                126

Michael Britt Jr. was the lucky winner of the grand prize, a 2007 Chevrolet pickup.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo